Display [English] [Big5]
You are currently displaying English
Fang Ying (1)  ♀
Aliases:  Fong Ying,  Ngai Fong-Nay,  Ni Fang-Ning
Born: 1947 - Died: January 13th, 2010

Filmography (1963-2002)
  Art Director (32 films)
    Immortal Story (1986)    
    Rose (1986)    
    Spiritual Love (1987)    
    Wonder Women (1987)    
    Private Life (1987)    
    The Wrong Couples (1987)    
    Bless This House (1988)    
    Heart to Hearts (1988)    
    The Diary of a Big Man (1988)    
    Double Fattiness (1988)    
    The Other 1/2 & the Other 1/2 (1988)    
    Deception (1989)    
    Perfect Match (1989)    
    Long Arm of the Law III (1989)    
    The Iceman Cometh (1989)    
    Forever Young (1989)    
    They Came to Rob Hong Kong (1989)    
    Sunshine Friends (1990)    
    Fatal Vacation (1990)    
    Kawashima Yoshiko (1990)    
    The Last Blood (1991)    
    Happy Ghost V (1991)    
    Erotic Ghost Story III (1992)    
    Naked Killer (1992)    
    Five Lonely Hearts (1992)    
    Always on My Mind (1993)    
    Murder (1993)    
    It's a Wonderful Life (1994)    
    Love Knows No Bounds (1995)    
    When a Child Is Born (1995)    
    Tonight Nobody Goes Home (1996)    
    I Not Stupid (2002)    
  Actor (19 films)
    A Maid from Heaven (1963) ... 7th Maiden
    The Last Woman of Shang (1964) ... Dancing girl
    The Female Prince (1964) ... Princess An Ning
    Between Tears and Laughter (1964) ... Shian's singing friend
    The Story of Sue San (1964) ... Singer at Mei's party
    The West Chamber (1965) ... Cui Yingying
    The Joy of Spring (1966) ... Classmate
    The Mirror and the Lichee (1967) ... Huang Bi Jun/Wu Niang
    Trapeze Girl (1967) ... He Ting-Yu
    Asia-Pol (1967) ... Ming Hua
    Auntie Lan (1967) ... Jiang Wen-Lan
    That Man in Chang-An (1967) ... Princess Wen Yang
    Gun Brothers (1968) ... Chau Koo
    The Land of Many Perfumes (1968) ... Princess
    Mist Over Dream Lake (1968) ... Chen Yung Wei
    Diary of a Lady-Killer (1969) ... Su Xiu-Lan
    The Iron Buddha (1970) ... Mu Dan
    What's Good for a Goose (1970)    
    Naked Love (1970) ... Li Mei-Ling
  Costume Designer (5 films)
    Three Wishes (1988)    
    The Nobles (1989)    
    Tom, Dick and Hairy (1993)    
    The Dragon Chronicles - The Maidens (1994)    
    Tonight Nobody Goes Home (1996)    
  After graduating from the Southern Actors' Training Course in 1963, Fang Ying signed the contract with Shaw Brothers. Her first movie was "A Maid From Heaven" directed by Chen E-Hsin and Ho Meng-Hua, in which she starred opposite tot he movie queen Ivy Ling Po. She won the hearts of many critics with her beautiful and pure image. Riding on this momentum, she appeared as the second leading actress in "The Female Prince". She subsequently starred in "Auntie Lan", "That Man in Chang-An", "Mist Over Dream Lake", "Trapeze Girl", "Naked Love" and "Gun Brothers" etc. In her movies, Fang's acting versatility could be seen. She got married after starring in "Iron Buddha", and resigned from the limelight. In the mid 80s, Fang re-entered the movie industry, and has been working as costume director.

From the Celestial DVD release of "That Man in Chang-An".