Display [English] [Big5]
You are currently displaying English
Hui Lap-Tsai
Aliases:  Hui Lap-Chai,  Hui Lizhai,  Xu Lizhai,  Xu Li-Zhai,  Hui Li-Zhai
Filmography (1947-1969)
  Production Manager (34 films)
    Coming Back to Life in a Dead Body (1947)    
    Happiness Everywhere (1948)    
    Warmth of Home (1948)    
    Three Cheers for My Wife (1948)    
    Moving Upward (1948)    
    Hero of Our Time (1948)    
    You Better Return (1949)    
    Sima Fu's Encounter with the Honey Gang (1949)    
    The Woman General Mu Guiyung (1949)    
    A Devoted Soul (Part 1) (1949)    
    A Devoted Soul (Part 2) (1949)    
    Liang Tianlai, the Loser (1949)    
    Tan Kei in the Meat Hill (1949)    
    How Ying E Killed Her Brother's Wife (1950)    
    Pitiful Girl (1950)    
    Fang Shiyu and His Impersonator (1950)    
    The Handsome Hero's Brawl in Sanmen Street (1950)    
    Too Many Wives Ruin the Husband (1950)    
    How Fong Sai-Yuk Shattered the White Lotus Gang (1950)    
    Fong Sai-Yuk in a Bloody Battle in Ying Yang Cave (1950)    
    A Girl Named Liang Lengyan (Part 1) (1950)    
    A Girl Named Liang Lengyan (Part 2) (1950)    
    Mother and Son in Grief (1951)    
    How Seven Heroes Crossed the Golden Bank (Part 2) (1951)    
    How Seven Heroes Crossed the Golden Bank (Part 1) (1951)    
    The Troubled Love of Wang Kui and Gui Ying (1952)    
    The Lucky Amah (1952)    
    Red and White Peonies (1952)    
    A Prayer for Happiness (1952)    
    Far Away (1954)    
    The Peach-Blossoms Are Still in Bloom (1956)    
    Dream of Red Chamber (1956)    
    The Strange Hero, Part 1 (1956)    
    Money from Heaven (1969)    
  Producer (70 films)
    The Inscrutable Heart of Women (1947)    
    Feng Shiyu Burned the Red Cloud Temple (1949)    
    Charlie's Visit to Hell (1949)    
    The Devil Woman in Black (1949)    
    Xiao Qing's Shadow (1949)    
    Fang Shiyu's Revenge (1949)    
    Tomb for My Sister and Wife (1949)    
    Fang Shiyu and Wu Weiqian's Three Attemps at Wudang Mountain (1949)    
    Bo-Yuk in Memorial of Ching-Man (1949)    
    Twelve Cheeky Girls (1951)    
    The Amorous Meng Lijun (1951)    
    A Tale of Laughter and Tears (1952)    
    The Affair Between Lu Bu and Diaochan (1952)    
    He Returns by the Lonely Moon (1952)    
    Golden Voice (1955)    
    The Romance of Liang Shanbo and Zhu Yingtai (1955)    
    The Story of Sit Ping-Kwai and Wong Bo-Chuen (1955)    
    White Gold Dragon and His Impersonator (1956)    
    The Story of Little Cabbage and Yang Naiwu (1956)    
    The War Between Chu and Han (1957)    
    Nazha's Adventures in the East Sea (1957)    
    Devil's Sword (1957)    
    How the Scholar Tang Bohu Won the Maid Qiuxiang (1957)    
    Best Fortune (1957)    
    How Third Madam Educated Her Son (1958)    
    Beauty Fades from Twelve Ladies' Bower (1958)    
    The Lovers on the Milky Way (1958)    
    Swallows Come Home (1958)    
    Fortune at the Door (1958)    
    The Peach Blossom Fairy (1958)    
    On the Road to Success (Part 2) (1959)    
    On the Road to Success (Part 1) (1959)    
    The Double Speared Lu Wenlong (1959)    
    The Roc's Long Flight (1959)    
    Hongling Solves the Mystery Case (1959)    
    How Oriole the Heroine Caught the Murderer (1959)    
    How Oriole the Heroine Solved the Case of the Three Dead Bodies (1959)    
    Madam Yun (1960)    
    Filial Piety (1960)    
    The Joyful Matrimony (1960)    
    Apartment Murder (1960)    
    Little Warrior in Red Butterfly (Part 1) (1960)    
    The Elopment (1960)    
    The Deadly Whip of Bones (1960)    
    The Snow Peak Nymph (1960)    
    Lodging of a Complaint Before the Imperial Court by the Young Amazons (1961)    
    The Chilly River Pass (1961)    
    Mother Love (1961)    
    The Search of Loved One (1961)    
    The Breakthrough (1961)    
    The Little Go-between (1961)    
    The Warrior in Red Butterfly (Part 2) (1961)    
    Temperamental Amazon (Part 2) (1961)    
    The Swords of Tien Shan (Part 1) (1961)    
    The Attack of the Five Fairies Monastery (1961)    
    White Hair Girl of Miu Shan (Part 2) (1961)    
    White Hair Girl of Miu Shan (Part 1) (1961)    
    Little Cosmonaut (1961)    
    Hero of the Twin Swords and the Magic Whip (1962)    
    The Invisible Heroine (1962)    
    The Female Champion (1962)    
    Grandest of All Families (1962)    
    The Chopper That Becomes a King (1962)    
    Little Beggar King (1962)    
    A Gratitude as Weighty as the Mountain (1962)    
    My Little Lucky Star (1962)    
    Little Red Butterfly and Her Double (1962)    
    Reincarnation of the Red Plum (1962)    
    The Shrewd Wife (1963)    
    Two Heroes (1963)