[English] [Big5] [UTF-8]
Currently displaying UTF-8
李連杰  ♂
Jet Li Lian-Jie
Jet Lee,  Lee Yeung-Chung
Born: April 26th, 1963

Filmography (1982-2017)
  Producer (9 films)
    Last Hero in China (1993)    
    Kung Fu Cult Master (1993)    
    Fong Sai Yuk II (1993)    
    Fong Sai Yuk (1993)    
    The Tai-Chi Master (1993)    
    The Bodyguard from Beijing (1994)    
    Fist of Legend (1994)    
    Fearless (2006)    
    On That Night... While We Dream (2017)    
  Director (1 film)
    Born to Defence (1988)    
  Actor (42 films)
    Shaolin Temple (1982) ... Gong Yuen/Jue Yuan
    This Is Kung Fu (1983) ... Biographical role
    Kids from Shaolin (1984) ... San Lung
    Martial Arts of Shaolin (1986) ... Lin Zhi Ming
    Dragons of the Orient (1988) ... Biographical role
    Abbot Hai Teng (1988) ... Biographical role
    Born to Defence (1988) ... Jet
    Dragon Fight (1989) ... Jimmy Lee Kwok Lap
    Once Upon a Time in China (1991) ... Wong Fei Hung
    Lucky Way (1992)    
    Once Upon a Time in China II (1992) ... Wong Fei-Hung
    The Master (1992) ... Kit
    Swordsman 2 (1992) ... Ling Woo Chung
    Fong Sai Yuk II (1993) ... Fong Sai Yuk
    The Tai-Chi Master (1993) ... Shang Jun Biao
    Last Hero in China (1993) ... Wong Fei Hung
    Once Upon a Time in China III (1993) ... Wong Fei-Hung
    Kung Fu Cult Master (1993) ... Chang Mo-Kei
    Fong Sai Yuk (1993) ... Fong Sai Yuk
    Shaolin Kung Fu (1994) ... Himself
    Fist of Legend (1994) ... Chen Zhen
    The Bodyguard from Beijing (1994) ... Allan Hui Ching Yeung
    The New Legend of Shaolin (1994) ... Hung Hei Goon
    High Risk (1995) ... Lee Git
    My Father Is a Hero (1995) ... Gung Wai
    Black Mask (1996) ... Chui Chik
    The Scripture with No Words (1996) ... Wai Bok Si / Chow Si Kit
    Once Upon a Time in China and America (1997) ... Wong Fei-Hung
    Hitman (1998) ... Fu
    Hero (2002) ... Nameless
    Cause - Birth of Hero (2002) ... Himself
    Fearless (2006) ... Huo Yuanjia
    The Warlords (2007) ... General Pang Qing-Yun
    The Forbidden Kingdom (2008) ... Monkey King/Silent Monk Lan Cai He
    The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor (2008) ... Emperor
    The Founding of a Republic (2009) ... Cmdr. Chen Shaokuan, Chief of Navy
    Ocean Paradise (2010) ... Wang Xincheng
    Flying Swords of Dragon Gate (2011) ... Zhao Huaian
    The Sorcerer and the White Snake (2011) ... Abbot Fahai
    Badges of Fury (2013) ... Huang Fei Hong
    League of Gods (2016) ... Jiang Ziya
    On That Night... While We Dream (2017) ... Old servant
  Presenter (1 film)
    Fearless (2006)    
  Jet Li was born in Beijing on 26 April 1963. At eight, he started practicing kung fu in the Chinese national team. From 1975 to 1979, he became the champion in six consecutive national tournaments. In 1982, Li was handpicked by Zhang Xinyan of the Great Wall Film Studio Company Limited to play in his debut The Shaolin Temple as Monk Jue-yuan, who earned him overwhelming popularity overnight. Since then he has played a number of blockbusters with similar roles.
Li has directed and played in Born to Defence. In 1991, he was invited by director Tsui Hark to play in Once Upon a Time in China, in which he showcased his unmatched kung fu mastery that led to a comeback of kung fu films in Hong Kong.
In recent years, Li has played in a number of Hollywood productions, by which his fame and kung fu mastery are introduced to non-Chinese speaking cultures around the world.
-Celestial Pictures' biography from Martial Arts of Shaolin