[English] [Big5] [UTF-8]
Currently displaying UTF-8
梁羽生  ♂
Leung Yue-Sang
Leung Yu-Sang,  Liang Yusheng,  Liang Yu-Sheng,  Chen Wentong
Born: April 15th, 1924 (China) - Died: January 22nd, 2009

Filmography (1959-2014)
  Writer (1 film)
    The Patriotic Knights (1971)    
  Original Story (1 film)
    The Spy in the Palace (1981)    
  Story (16 films)
    Story of the White-Haired Demon Girl (Part 1) (1959)    
    Story of the White-Haired Demon Girl (Part 2) (1959)    
    Seven Swordsman Leave Tianshan (1959)    
    Story of the White-Haired Demon Girl (Grand Finale) (1959)    
    The Three Girl Fighters (Part 1) (1960)    
    The Three Girl Fighters (Part 2) (1960)    
    Heroine of Flower (Part 1) (1961)    
    Heroine of Flower (Part 2) (1961)    
    The Jade Bow (1966)    
    The Patriotic Knights (1971)    
    To Kill the Big Villain in Mt. Tai (1980)    
    White Hair Devil Lady (1980)    
    Revenge of Swordsmanship (1986)    
    The Bride with White Hair (1993)    
    Seven Swords (2005)    
    The White-Haired Witch of Lunar Kingdom (2014)    
  Born in Guangxi, Chen Wen Tung settled down in Hong Kong in 1949 to work in the daily newspaper "Ta Kung Pao". Few years later he began to write his first novel serialized in this newspaper, "Dragon and Tiger Fight in Jinghua" under the pen name of Liang Yu Sheng. The success of the story encouraged Liang to writing more novels, many of them into the wuxia genre, some of them under his famous "Mount Heaven Series", as "The Story of the White Hair Evil Female Spirit" (also known as "The Bride With the White Hair") and its spin-offs "The Swordmen in the Mountain Pass" and "The Seven Swordmen From Mountain Tian". From 1959 his novels have been converted into movies.