Display [English] [Big5]
You are currently displaying English
Wo Long-Sheng
Aliases:  Kam Tung,  Woh Lung-Sheng,  Jin Tong,  Woh Long-Sheng
Filmography (1961-1993)
  Story (15 films)
    Secret Book (Part 1) (1961)    
    The New Tale of the Flying Crane (Part 1) (1962)    
    Secret Book (Part 3) (1962)    
    The Golden Hairpin (Part 2) (1963)    
    The Golden Hairpin (Part 1) (1963)    
    The New Tale of the Flying Crane (Part 2) (1963)    
    The Snowflake Sword (Grand Finale) (1964)    
    The Snowflake Sword (Part 2) (1964)    
    The Snowflake Sword (Part 1) (1964)    
    The All-powerful Flute (Part 1) (1965)    
    The All-powerful Flute (Part 2) (1965)    
    Banner of the Twin Phoenixes (Part 2) (1966)    
    Paragon of Sword and Knife (Grand Finale) (1968)    
    The Jade Hairpin Alliance (1980)    
    The Magic Crane (1993)    
  Writer (4 films)
    The Chivalry, the Gunman and Killer (1977)    
    Deadly Opponents (1978)    
    The Jade Hairpin Alliance (1980)    
    Nu Ren (1983)    
  Presenter (1 film)
    The Chivalry, the Gunman and Killer (1977)    
  Real name: Niu He Ting.

Born in 1930 in Henan province (Eastern central China). At a very young age he joins the Army, where he began to read chivalry novels, and in 1955 finally he decided leave the Army to write his own novels. His first novel was published in 1957, and his first best seller was born two only years later. Then he established in Taiwan, where he resume his successful career, being considered one of the best writers of the knight errant novel genre. Very soon his novels were converted into movies: "The Snowflake Sword" (written with the pseudonym of Jin Tong/Kam Tung), "The All-Powerful Flute" or "Paragon of Sword and Knife". He died in 1997.