Display [English] [Big5]
You are currently displaying English
Liu Ping (1)  ♂
Aliases:  Lu Ping,  Kei Fung,  Lin Lu,  Qi Feng,  Nu Ping,  Chi Feng,  Lou Ping
Born: June 10th, 1932

Filmography (1957-1987)
  Production Manager (6 films)
    Big Land, Flying Eagles (1978)    
    Super-Chaser (1978)    
    Wandering Dragon (1978)    
    Desperate Killer (1978)    
    The First Error Step (1979)    
    Shooting in the Morning (1979)    
  Actor (148 films)
    Bitter Heart (1957)    
    Ku Erh Yuan (1958)    
    For My Child I Marry Again (1963)    
    Mang Nu Di Xia Si Ling (1964)    
    Luo Da Yu Bi Ri (1964)    
    Ye Liu Yi Hun Qing Nan Wang (1964)    
    Child (1964)    
    Wanted Criminal Woman (1964)    
    The Best Secret Agent Part 2 (1964)    
    Hong Kong's Head No. 1 (1964)    
    Tian Xia Yi Da Xiao (1964)    
    Di San Hao Fan Jian Die (1964)    
    Three Beautiful Blind Female Spies (1965)    
    Ling Rou Zhi Dao (1965)    
    The Sadness of the Train Station (1965)    
    Homeland Connecting Boat (1965)    
    Light-Tower in Misty Night (1965)    
    Sorrowful Hardship Bridge (1965)    
    Xue Zhong Deng Zi Er (1965)    
    Ye Guang Shuang Fei Xia (1965)    
    The Lady Spy (1966)    
    The Flying Killer (1966)    
    Mang Nu Da Tao Wang (1966)    
    Woman Island Spy Battle (1966)    
    The Sad Train (1966)    
    Hai Nu Kung Tuan Ku (1966)    
    Red Peacock (1966)    
    Tears of the Prodigal Son (1966)    
    Wandering Knight (1966)    
    Evening Sun (1966)    
    Back Street Life (1966)    
    Dragon Tiger Bean (1966)    
    Homeless Guest (1966)    
    Malaysian Tiger (1966)    
    Leopard (1966)    
    Long Hu Dou (1966)    
    San Sheng Wu Nai (1967)    
    Three Swords King (1967)    
    Bet On Three Drunk Guests (1967)    
    Dragon, Tiger, Leopard (1967)    
    Strange Swordsman Shaojiu Immortal (1967)    
    Bar Girl Dreams (1967)    
    Swordwoman One Flower (1967)    
    Walking Bridge (1967)    
    Tai Feng Yu Bi Ri (1967)    
    The Fastest Sword (1968) ... Ting Meng Hao
    Spring Heaven - A Moment Worth Pounds of Gold (1968)    
    Wonderful Husband Wonderful Wife (1968)    
    Dragon Tiger Sword (1968)    
    Don't Debt (1968)    
    The Wolf and the Angel (1968) ... Hsiao Ma
    Tigress Is Coming (1968)    
    Tomorrow Is Another Day (1969) ... Wang Chieh
    Dangerous Youth (1969)    
    Black Wind Bell (1969)    
    Mother's Heart (1969)    
    Qing Nan Shou (1969)    
    Liu Chagu Tours Taipei (1969)    
    Yang Zean (1970)    
    Clever Thief (1970)    
    Evergreen Mountains (1970) ... Yi Hsiung
    The Seisure Soul Sword of a Blind Girl (1970) ... Brother Lin
    Swordsman at Large (1971) ... The Joker Hsuan Yuan Wu Di
    The Merciful Sword (1971)    
    Woman Guerilla with Two Guns (1971) ... Captain Nagakawa (guest]
    The Sword (1971) ... Ling Fung
    The Mighty One (1971) ... Fang Yu Lung (Abbot Lung)
    The Matchless Conqueror (1971) ... Chin Chen San
    The Invincible Sword (1971)    
    The Ghost's Sword (1971)    
    The Fist That Kills (1972) ... Fu Tian-Long
    The Death Duel (1972) ... Tong Huo-Ying
    Tiger (1972)    
    The Ferocious Brothers (1972)    
    Triangular Duel (1972) ... Chairman
    Crazy Guy with Eroto Mania (1973)    
    Dragon Blows (1973) ... Sze-Ma Chin
    Gold Snatchers (1973) ... Old Fox
    Wang Yu, King of Boxers (1973) ... Korean hero
    The Beauty Heroine (1973)    
    Fists of Vengeance (1973)    
    Iron Man (1973) ... Chairman Man
    The Invincible Hero (1973)    
    Rikisha Kuri (1974)    
    Mysterious Snake Women (1974)    
    Valley of the Double Dragon (1974)    
    The Dwarf Sorcerer (1974)    
    Hero of Kwangtong (1974) ... Hoi
    The Assignment (1974)    
    Deadly Fists Kung Fu (1974)    
    The Iron Profligates (1974)    
    Shaolin Kung Fu (1974)    
    The Brother Two (1974)    
    The Romance in the Ghost House (1975)    
    The Pleasure Girl (1975)    
    The Living Buddha Chikung (1975)    
    Dragon Gate (1975) ... Tuan Shih
    18 Shaolin Disciples (1975)    
    Snake Woman's Marriage (1975)    
    Shaolin Wooden Men (1976)    
    The 18 Bronzemen (1976) ... Fisherman [scenes mostly cut]
    The Prodigal Boxer (II) (1976)    
    The Invisible Terrorist (1976) ... Monk Bai Hu
    The Knife of Devil's Roaring and Soul Missing (1976)    
    The Best of Shaolin Kung Fu (1976) ... Lo Tien
    New Fist of Fury (1976) ... Lin Chin Kui
    Shaolin Kung Fu Mystagogue (1976) ... His Highness
    The Blazing Temple (1976) ... General Yim
    The Invincible Super Guy (1976) ... Invisible Thief
    The Rebel of Shao-Lin (1977) ... Hu Fa
    The North and South Chivalry (1977)    
    18 Swirling Riders (1977) ... Master Tu
    Clutch of Power (1977) ... Chan Tian-Pang
    The Eight Masters (1977) ... One of the Eight Masters
    The Gloomy Tower (1977)    
    The Greatest Plot (1977) ... Lung Ke Tu
    Secret of Kowloon Town (1977)    
    The Shaolin Kids (1977) ... Japanese
    Chivalrous Inn (1977)    
    Big Land, Flying Eagles (1978) ... Wei Tian-Peng
    Three Shaolin Musketeers (1978)    
    Wandering Dragon (1978)    
    Snake and Crane Arts of Shaolin (1978) ... Hung Chu's uncle
    The Master and the Kid (1978) ... Murdered killer [cameo]
    Super-Chaser (1978)    
    The Invincible Kung Fu Trio (1978) ... Uncle Fong
    Militant Eagle (1978) ... Envoy Lu Hung Chi
    Shooting in the Morning (1979)    
    Love in Chilly Spring (1979)    
    The First Error Step (1979)    
    San Sheng Wu Nai (1979)    
    The Romantic Double Rings (1979) ... The Master
    Chu Liu Hsiang and Hu Tieh Hua (1980)    
    Legend of Chu Liu Hsiang (1980)    
    Zhui Hun Jian (1980)    
    The Legend of Eight Knights (1980)    
    The Nude Body Case in Tokyo (1981)    
    The Story of Lu Sheau-Feng (1981)    
    The Guy with Secret Kung-Fu (1981)    
    The Imperial Sword Killing the Devil (1981)    
    Raiders (1982)    
    The Switch (1982)    
    Breaking Through the Black Whirl (1982) ... Big boss
    Blood Brothers (1982)    
    The Boy from the Dark Street (1983)    
    Restaurant Show (1985)    
    Shao Fu De Mi Mi (1986)    
    American Commando 4: Dressed to Fire (1987) ... [DRESSED TO FIRE footage]
  A native of Wugu Hsiang of the Taipei province, Lu was born as Lin Lu in 1932, and had studies in an agricultural school. Lu went for an audition at Taiwan's Jian Nan Films in 1956, and became the only one recruited. He began his acting career in Taiwanese-dialect films using his stage name Qi Feng. Lu was offered the leading role in his acting debut "Xin Suan Suan", followed by a smooth career. He was widely regarded as one of the "Four Greatest Leading Men" in Taiwanese cinema, along with Ko Chun-Hsiung, Yang Ming and Shi Jun. He was also known as "The No.1 Tough Guy in Taiwan". Lu caught the attention of director Pan Lei in 1967 and was subsequently recruited by the studio. He then changed his stage name to Lu Ping and starred in various Mandarin titles, including "Tomorrow Is Another Day" and "The Fastest Sword". Pan regarded Lu as the "San Chuan Ban" (Mifunese), referring to the veteran Japanese star Toshiro Mifune. Later, Lu joined the camp of director Joseph Kuo and starred in "Triangular Duel", "Iron Man" and "The 18 Bronzemen". He became a production manager in 1977, and co-produced Ming Guan films with Wang Guan-Xiong and Liu De-Kai. Lu also ran businesses on metal and construction materials simultaneously, and he gradually gave up acting to become a full-time businessman.

From the Celestial DVD edition of "Swordsman At Large".