[English] [中文] [中英文]
Displaying English
范麗  ♀
Fanny Fan Lai
Fan Hui-Juan,  Wan Li-Hong,  Maan Lee-Hung,  Fan Li,  Man Lee-Hung
Born: October 16th, 1940

Filmography (1956-1969)
  Actor (44 films)
    Lei Zhensheng's Many Adventures (1956) ... Luk Siu-Kuen
    Pearl of the Island (1957)    
    Crime of Passion in the Hotel (1958)    
    A Pretty Girl's Love Affair (1958)    
    A Virtuous Girl from a Humble House (1958)    
    Murder on a Wedding Night (1958) ... Pan Lai-Ching
    Enchanted Melody (1959)    
    Behind the Hidden Scene (1959)    
    The Pink Murder (1959) ... Wu Zhi-Fang
    Oriole, the Heroine (1960) ... Wu Nga
    Kiss Me Again (1960)    
    All the Best (1961) ... Miss Chin
    Les Belles (1961) ... Mei Mei
    Kiss for Sale (1961)    
    The Fair Sex (1961) ... Wu Yan Na
    The Golden Trumpet (1961)    
    Till the Clouds Roll by (1961)    
    The Pistol (1961) ... Miss Jin/Chin
    The Mid-Nightmare (1962)    
    Mid-Nightmare (Part 2) (1963)    
    Love Parade (1963) ... Swim suit model
    Bitter Sweet (1963)    
    Black Forest (1964) ... Tsui Niang
    Passion (1964)    
    A Debt of Blood (1966) ... Ma Hsiu-Chen
    The Golden Buddha (1966) ... No.4 of Skeleton Gang
    The Mating Season (1966) ... Qian Qian
    Magnificent Trio (1966) ... Xiao Qing
    Gold Button (1966)    
    The Golden Gun (1966)    
    Angel with the Iron Fists (1967) ... Dolly (Dark Angel B1)
    Little Matchmaker (1967) ... Jenny Wei [Guest]
    The White Swan (1967) ... Jenny
    Young Love (1967) ... Su Fei Au
    Bomb in Pink (1967)    
    You Are the One I Love (1967) ... Lau Oi-Chi
    Summons to Death (1967) ... Ying Nian
    Operation Blue Wasp (1967) ... Anna Tai
    Travel with a Sword (1968) ... Sai Hsi-Shih
    The Eight Bandits (1968) ... Chang Ming-Ming
    The King's Sword (1968) ... Wadina
    Golden Sword Killer (1968) ... Jin Guan-Yin
    The Twin Swords (1969) ... Chu Pui-Pui
    Diary of a Lady-Killer (1969) ... Liu Ming-Hua
  Born in 1940, she entered the movie world in 1957 after winning a beauty pageant, but after three years hadn't made much progress. In 1959 she entered Shaw Brothers' Cantonese film division and, under the name Wan Li-Hong, starred in "Behind the Hidden Scene". But her career didn't really take off until she entered Sahw Brothers' Mandarin film division and with a new name, Fanny Fan, became a star with "The Pink Murder" (1959). Her voluptuous figure and naughty roles led to the nickname "Oriental Brigitte Bardot", and her sexy performance in "The Golden Buddha" (1966) created a minor sensation. She retired from the screen upon her marriage in the late 1960's.

From the Celestial DVD release of "Les Belles".

As Maan Lee-Hung

Crime of Passion in the Hotel (1958) A Pretty Girl's Love Affair (1958) A Virtuous Girl From a Humble House (1958) Behind the Hidden Scene (1959) Oriole, the Heroine (1960)